Biotique Bio Fruit Lip Balm Review

Do you have dry lips/chapped lips? Does your lip have uneven pigmentation? Then read on…
Come winter, my lips are also prone to cracking, chapping and to top it they are a bit unevenly pigmented too. This makes me bite away the dry skin and cause bleeding too..ouch!! That is quite painful. I don’t remember when exactly I became used to the idea of using a lip balm..but now the habit has been with me for a very long time. I generally stick to Vaseline/Himalaya etc.  The climate in Bangalore is getting chilly and more dry..which announces the arrival of winter season.  A few days back-a week to be precise, I was looking around my supermarket aisle for a lip balm. I wanted something effective as some of the good brands that I trust had failed miserably in delivering.
Now Biotique counter is one that I never ever miss, because I love their products and also keep a track of any new arrivals/launches. While searching for a good lip product, I remembered many of the Indian bloggers reviewing Biotique plumping lip balm and were happy about it. Unfortunately that balm was not available, but something else attracted my attention – Biotique Biofruit Whitening Lip Balm.
Shocked by the name??..even I was. Well nobody wants their lips to be white!! Anyway, very soon it struck me that it was just the usual Indian obsession towards white. What they must have actually meant was that it was a Lightening balm.LOL
The lip balm comes in the usual Biotique style “green” container-but small in size, with a screw open lid.
What it says?

Fruit has been the elixir of life since the beginning of time, rich in Vitamins, Nutrients and Skin Brighteners. The de pigmentation balm visibly lightens lips for a fairer skin tone(eh???)

Ingredients
Angur (Vitis vinifera), Vach (Acorus calamus), Mulethi (Glycyrrhiza glabra), Badam (prunus amygdalus), Surajmukhi (Helianthus annus), Kusumbhi (Carthamus tintorius), Til (Sesamum indicum), Erandi (Ricinus communis), Marham base Q.S.
which are translated or googled up as the following:
Grape, Sweet Flag, Liquorice, Almond, Sunflower, Safflower, Sesame, Castor Oil in a cream base.
The balm looks quite reddish in colour, almost like a paste of red sandalwood. The smell of the balm is very attractive and kind of fruity in a natural, non offensive way.
The balm, when swatched is a slightly tinted one with a coral shade.
How to Use:
Smooth on and around bare lips, alone or under your lipstick.
What it does?
I have been using this balm for the past one week, twice a day and I am super happy with the effect. The first thing is that after I began using this, I did not have dry lips even once. The lips are moist and smooth throughout the day without any whitish cast or oiliness. Second thing is about the pigmentation. I find that my lip tone has begun to even out well. It is not a dramatic change, but definitely a noticeable difference.
What I like:
Lips are smooth and moist.
Considerable difference in pigmentation.
The quantity is quite a lot and has a long shelf life of 3 years.
Yummy fragrance.
What I don’t like:
The balm being tinted, cannot be used underneath lipstick, as it sort of neutralises/changes the shade of the lipstick.
The container as usual is a huge disppointment..Idea of digging into the product each time.
Though these are sometechnical difficulties I found, I wouldn’t consider them as negative points as the product has worked well for me..So Yay!!
Price : INR 99 for 16gms
Rating : ♥♥♥♥.5
Re-Purchase : YES!!! but this is going to last me for a long long time 🙂
Have you tried Biotique BioFruit Lip Balm?
18 thoughts on “Biotique Bio Fruit Lip Balm Review

Leave a Reply

